#RiseUp with SKINS A400 Compression

Disclaimer: I received a pair of A400 Compression Tights from SKINS to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

 

I personally crave for compression when I run. You will find me pulling on compression socks for any distance during my runs. So when the opportunity to try out the SKINS A400 Compression pants, as a BibRavePro, I threw my name in the hat. This allowed me to experience the benefits of full lower body compression. Woohoo!

I selected the full tights version as the weather in the north would quickly be getting cooler. What I wasn’t prepared for was the summer like temperatures we would have in September. Oh oh! Needless to say as you find out from this review regardless of the weather these fit the bill. They arrived and to say I was excited by the look and feel would be an understatement.

Many of you may be wondering and skeptical about purchasing anything compression via online. We all don’t want to feel like stuffed sausage do we? Well don’t fear as SKINS has a nifty sizing calculator, which I found to be very easy and the fit to be true with the product. When I opened up the package I was concerned. I proceed to ask my wife, “Would you hold these as I jump into them?” However once I put these on those concerns quickly vanished.

So how about some information on the product? Remember bullet point #1!

•Innovative ADAPTIVE Technology keeps you warm when it’s cold and cool when it’s hot

•A-Seams for comfort and durability without chafing

•360 degree reflectivity

•Easily accessible waistband pocket

•Wider waistband for comfort

 

My first run in these came on a morning where the tropical temperatures were a chilly 80 degrees. Now who in there right mind would take on a 13 mile run in compression PANTS? This guy! I was inclined to validate the “Innovative ADAPTIVE technology” from SKINS. By mile 6 I began to wonder if the A400 Compression pants were equipped with an internal fan. I actually felt as if I had shorts on. The only factor that falsified that claim was how my lower half felt revived by the compression. Normally my legs feel sluggish when approaching the double digits, however my legs felt energetic. Who could ask for anything more than that? At no point in time did I feel as if the compression was overly tight. Since that first run 80% of my runs have been in the SKINS A400 Compression pants regardless of the weather. Let’s just say the water bill has slightly increased over the past month.

In closing thought, I found the A400 Compression pants to provide my legs with more energy through out my run, with less post run fatigue. Additionally I would add that regardless of the weather the technology built into these allow the pants to be worn both in hot and cold temperatures. As you can expect I will be investing in more pairs for the months to come. You can score a discount and take advantage as well by using BIBRAVE20 to save 20% off regularly priced items!

Check out more opinions- some people tested the full pants-

LindseyJessica–      Casey

Make sure tofollow SKINS on the various social media platforms: Twitter, Facebook, Instagram

…and remember it’s #SKINSOrNothing and #RiseUp

3 thoughts on “#RiseUp with SKINS A400 Compression

  1. Pingback: SKINS A400 Compression Tights Review – Beardontherunblog

  2. Pingback: SKINS A400 Women’s Compression Shorts – A Review | HG RUNS

  3. Pingback: #SkinsOrNothing Compression Shorts Review – A Girl on a Search for Adventure

Leave a comment